1__x_default_1
902678375_buddha_eyes
1__x_default_1
 
 

yogahour® teacher training

Learn yogahour®’s expert teaching technology to empower your teaching.

Yogahour falls under the category of alignment-based flow which combines the best of two worlds: the precise cuing you get from a hatha class and the dynamic sequences and fast pace of vinyasa flow.

yogahour® is an accessible, affordable, expertly-taught flow class that offers clear and specific alignment instructions for each pose in order to promote safety. yogahour® is a flow style of yoga that emphasizes form via shape, safety and refinement instructions and is suitable for all levels.

Join Ida Manly and the MokSana yogahour® teaching team for a 3-part 60-hour yogahour *advanced teacher training intensive.

*Participants must have already completed a 200-hour training program with a Registered Yoga School and have some teaching experience.

Dates:

Part One: July 7-10, 2017
Part Two: July 27-31, 2017
Part Three: August 24-28, 2017

Price: $900 + gst

(or $300 + gst per session)

Each session will be 20 hours x 3 for a total of 60 hours of training.

Part One Highlights:

– learn exactly what yogahour is (and isn’t)

– learn about SSR cuing (shape, safety, refinement) and practice how to use it

– learn yogahour pacing/timing

Friday, July 7, 5:30-8:30pm
Saturday, July 8 & Sunday, July 9, 9-12:30, 1:30-5:00
Monday, July 10, 6:15-9:15pm

Part Two Highlights:

– Remove tenacious tendencies from your dialogue

– Learn how to teach poses to make them either more difficult or more doable

– Learn how to teach in clear stages

– Learn how to teach your cues in an effective order

Thursday, July 27, 6:15-9:15pm
Friday, July 28, 4-8pm
Saturday, July 29, 9:30-12:30, 1:30-4:30pm
Sunday, July 30, 10:30-2:30pm
Monday, July 31, 6:15-9:15pm

Part Three Highlights:

– yogahour sequencing

– demonstrations

– adjustments

Thursday, August 24, 6:15-9:15pm
Friday, August 25, 4-8pm
Saturday, August 26, 9:30-12:30, 1:30-4:30pm
Sunday, August 27, 10:30-2:30pm
Monday, August 28, 6:15-9:15pm

To get the most from this training, please attend all three sessions and be prepared to do homework in between sessions including memorization work. If that is not possible, then just session one or session one and two can be attended.

Required textbooks:

1. yogahour® teacher training manual (2015-2016 Edition)
2. Inform Your Flow

Recommended:

3. Syllabus and Sequences, Volumes 1 and 2

Details on how to purchase coming soon.

 
©2017 Moksana Yoga Center
#500-3 Fan Tan Alley Victoria, B.C. V8V 3G9 | 250 385 2105
Design By: Bone Creative